top of page

About us

After training as a toolmaker and shifting to quality management, Mr. Uibel passed through various stations within DODUCO GmbH. From quality testing to quality engineering and quality assurance of purchased products to the head of quality management, Mr. Uibel was able to gain extensive experience in quality and production engineering across the entire production range of DODUCO GmbH..

Mr. Uibel was able to use this extensive experience successfully in technical sales after joining the technical sales department of Schempp + Decker Präzisionsteile und Oberflächentechnik GmbH & Co. KG. After only three years, he took over responsibility for the entire sales department. In 2000, Mr. Uibel and three of his colleagues acquired Schempp + Decker Präzisionsteile und Oberflächentechnik as part of a management buyout.

 

As the responsible managing director, Mr. Uibel was responsible for sales & marketing. In 2004, Mr. Uibel saw the opportunity to expand Schempp + Decker's product portfolio by acquiring the ERNI press-fit zone under a technical know-how agreement. Initial orders with renowned first-tier companies were already acquired in the following year. After the sale of the company in 2010, the company was incorporated into the Diehl Group and continued as Diehl Metal Applications GmbH. When Mr. Uibel left Diehl Metal Applications GmbH in 2017, approximately 3 billion parts per year were produced in the company.

Important considerations here were the establishment of a product management process of press-fit technology including the press-fit zone laboratory, the establishment of know-how across the entire company, investments in production, a test laboratory and QA. Additional important components of successful marketing include the development of a company's own brand name, the acquisition of new press-fit zones, the establishment of a product family of press-fit zones to cover as many customer requirements as possible.

Since 2017, Uibel Consulting has been a member of the IPC and has been actively involved in the creation of the IPC 9797 Press-Fit Standard for Automotive Requirements and Other High-Reliability Applications. This is being followed by the creation of a relevant manual for the new IPC 9797 standard.

 

bottom of page

Über uns

Nach der Ausbildung zum Werkzeugmacher und dem Wechsel in das Qualitätsmanagement hat Herr Uibel verschiedene Stationen innerhalb der DODUCO GmbH durchlaufen. Von der Qualitätsprüfung über die Qualitätstechnik und Qualitätssicherung von zugekauften Produkten bis hin zum Leiter Qualitätsmanagement konnte Herr Uibel umfangreiche Erfahrungen in qualitäts- und fertigungstechnischer Sicht über die gesamte Produktionspalette der DODUCO GmbH sammeln.

Diese umfangreichen Erfahrungen konnte Herr Uibel auch nach seinem Wechsel zu Schempp + Decker Präzisionsteile und Oberflächentechnik GmbH & Co. KG im technischen Vertrieb erfolgreich einsetzen. Bereits nach drei Jahren übernahm er die Verantwortung für den gesamten Vertrieb. Im Jahr 2000 wurde die Schempp + Decker Präzisionsteile und Oberflächentechnik von Herrn Uibel und drei seiner Kollegen im Rahmen eines Management-Buyouts übernommen.

 

Als verantwortlicher Geschäftsführer war Herr Uibel für Vertrieb & Marketing verantwortlich. Im Jahr 2004 sah Herr Uibel die Möglichkeit, das Produktportfolio von Schempp + Decker durch den Erwerb der ERNI Einpresszone im Rahmen eines technischen Know-how-Vertrages zu erweitern.  Erste Aufträge mit renommierten First Tiers konnten bereits im  Folgejahr gewonnen werden. Nach dem Verkauf der Gesellschaft im Jahr 2010, wurde das Unternehmen in die Diehl-Gruppe implementiert und als Diehl Metall Applications GmbH weitergeführt. Als Herr Uibel  im Jahr 2017 aus der Diehl Metal Applications GmbH ausschied wurden rund 3 Milliarden Teile / Jahr im Unternehmen produziert.

 

Wichtig hierbei waren der Aufbau eines Produktmanagements Einpresstechnik inkl. Einpresszonenlabor, Aufbau des Know How ́s über das gesamte Unternehmen, Investitionen in Produktion, Prüflabor und QS. Entwicklung eines eigenen Markennamens, Erwerb neuer Einpresszonen, Aufbau einer Produktfamilie von Einpresszonen zur Abdeckung von möglichst vielen Kundenanforderungen sind weitere wichtige Bestandteile einer erfolgreichen Vermarktung.

Seit 2017 ist Uibel Consulting Mitglied im IPC und war aktiv beteiligt an der Erstelllung des IPC 9797 Press-Fit Standard for Automotive Requirements and Other High-Reliability Applications. Im Anschluss dessen folgt die Erstellung eines einschlägigen Handbuchs zum neuen Standard IPC 9797.